Season Two – Loci Compilation

Season Two is the new compilation album from Loci Records, curated by downtempo favourite Emancipator. The collection is a wondrous explosion of vibrant sonic textures enriched with soulful and emotive pieces from notable Loci alumni artists, as well as several new additions, heralding what’s to come from the label.

A contemporary look at where downtempo stands today in electronic music, Season Two weaves in and out of various flavours ranging from instrumental hip-hop, lo-fi beat, ambient IDM, left-field electronica, and more.

Season Two is the second compilation from Loci lineage and whilst it introduces a number of new artists into the Loci world, it also marks the beginning of a more consistent release schedule with bigger releases, developing a global reach, and revealing more hidden gems with the world.

1. Edamame – ‘Anonymous Ink’
2. Emancipator, Lapa, Tor, Frameworks – ‘The Bridge’
3. Marley Carroll – ‘Fireflies (P3RIPH3RAL Remix)
4. DMVU – ‘How Far To What’
5. Koresma – ‘Warm Winter’
6. Rohne – ‘Ritual (edit)’
7. Emancipator – ‘Baralku (Frameworks Remix)’
8. Thoma – ‘Verdes’
9. Murge – ‘Climbing’
10. Lapa – ‘Eventide (9 Theory Remix)’
11. Tristan de Liege – ‘Quiya’
12. Tor – ‘Aeris (drumless edit)’